Rivalry: Ateneo-La Salle Musical Review by Jason Cruz

Excerpt from a review by Jason Cruz: Rivalry: Ateneo-La Salle Musical

The music, in my opinion, was excellent. I found my foot tapping to the beat, especially with some scenes featuring really upbeat music. The first two scenes did this well; the energy was maintained rather well, with comedic jabs at ‘the other school’ a prominent feature in the play. I thought that this accurately portrayed campus life even to this day, as my batch-mates and I have had our share of poking fun at ‘the other school’. The singing was top-notch, especially from the main Ateneo and La Salle leads, who were singing while engaging in physical exercise in one scene! I was impressed.

Posted on 02/27/2012, in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for featuring my comments and opinions! Proud to be green, but blue’s cool too 🙂

Leave a comment